daydreams and stories

As children we feel free to daydream and use our imaginations to create new activities. To often these daydreams are stifled by well-meaning adults. It could be beneficial to  encourage creativity as it could be put to good use later on in life to develop a creative way of solving life’s problems. My creativity has finally awakened and I have started listening.

I have always written in  journal which sometimes can be a good source of ideas.

I started writing seriously last winter. I have been working on two novels, The Magical Garden and The Hidden Room. The protagonist in both books is Bess Silver.

I have also been working on some picture book ideas. I am also an artist and someone has been encouraging me to do some illustrations for my picture book. That is something I want to try as I feel my art work needs to take on a new direction.

Marjorie Hembroff

About mhembroff

I am a graduate student from Ashworth college. I am an artist and belong to a local art club. I am a member of The Writers Guild of Alberta, fighting book worm in the write4kids cbic clubhouse and member of The SCBWI and attend local workshops whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.