Pets

Do you have any pets? Over the years I have had many pets all special in their own way. I have always had a preference for orange and white cats. The first orange and white cat was Ginger. It is rare to have a female orange and white cat. She was a very shy cat at first and when we brought her home she made a beeline for the basement. Eventually she came out but was always shy but she was also affectionate. We had her spayed so she never became a mother. She would of made a good one as in later years she adopted some of the kittens that came into our house. She lived for many years and was called the toothless grannie as we had to have most of her teeth taken out. She had a thyroid problem and I had to give her medication which she sometimes spit out. I now have two orange and white cats Rusty and Morris. Morris is the friendliest of the two while Rusty is shy and isn’t people friendly. I am the only person who can get near him. As soon as he hears any strange noise he hides. Morris on the other hand is a people loving cat and will let anyone pet him.

This is the reason that an orange and white cat has a place in my books Magical Garden and Hidden Room.

 

About mhembroff

I am a graduate student from Ashworth college. I am an artist and belong to a local art club. I am a member of The Writers Guild of Alberta, fighting book worm in the write4kids cbic clubhouse and member of The SCBWI and attend local workshops whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.