books versis movies

Do you think the book is better that the movie or the movie is better than the book? I think it can vary depending on the book or movie. With Anne of Green Gables I found that the made for televisions series ended up straying from the original books. They stuck to the story with Anne of Green Gables but with the following books they made up an entirely different story. The Emily of New Moon series they started off according to the book but as they get into it they have come up with a different story. I know there are a lot of people who would rather wait until movies come out so they don’t have to read the books but I have always found that the books go into much more detail that the movies do. When you read the book it triggers the imagination but you don’t have to when you watch a movie.  I have always liked reading the book first and then watch the movie. Sometimes in this fast passed world people don’t have time to sit down and read a book. I think that is a real shame.

 

 

 

About mhembroff

I am a graduate student from Ashworth college. I am an artist and belong to a local art club. I am a member of The Writers Guild of Alberta, fighting book worm in the write4kids cbic clubhouse and member of The SCBWI and attend local workshops whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.