thoughts

When I first started I seemed to have all kinds of ideas to write about. At first I was sitting here looking at the blank screen. I have been editing a story and my mind seemed to be a blank. This is odd for me as I always have lots of ideas to write about. I seem to be obsessed with doing something creative whether it’s drawing, painting or writing. It has always been that way even when I was a child. Maybe I was meant to start writing stories at this stage in my life as ideas seem to come easily. I am new to blogging and am just trying to learn the ropes. I have had three comments, one which wasn’t family. I guess that is a good thing. I grew up when there wasn’t the influence of tv. I dreamt up a lot of activities some did get me into trouble. We had a lot of old-fashioned fun.

About mhembroff

I am the author of Bess's Magical Garden, a middle grade novel and picture book Gramma Mouse Tells a Story. I am the member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Writers Guild of Alberta and Rave Reviews Book Club. My series The Ghostly Encounters and other short stories can be found on https://www.channillo.com, listed in the short story section. I have been an avid reader since early childhood and has always been imaginative. It wasn't until my children were growing up that I started taking writing classes and put my creations onto paper. When I'm not writing I like to paint, draw, work in the garden and spend time with my pets and family.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.