canadian talent

I have always thought that Anne Murray has a beautiful voice. If you think that singing for a living is an easy job think again. Anyone who has remained popular has had to work hard at it. There are many sacrifices along the way. Sometimes they have to decide whether to stay in Canada or move to the US. There are a lot of talented singers in Canada and a lot of them have decided to stay mainly in Canada which is good. It would be a hard life with all the tours and trying to avoid photographers. It would be difficult to have a private life  away from prying eyes.Why should our home-grown talent go else where? I think sometimes it is difficult for them to succeed here but I think that is improving now. Al least I hope so. It can be difficult for artists in general to get a break especially in these hard times. When money is scarce people don’t usually spend money on art in any form. People will always need entertainment in some form or other so hopefully the arts will be supported. I can’t sing that well but I appreciate those who can. I have always listened to the radio, lp’s and cd’s. I have saved all my old records. My grandson didn’t know what they were so I had to explain it to him. Music has always been an important part of my life. I think life would be pretty dull without it. I have a lot of the oldies from  fifties, sixties and seventies. Of course a lot of Elvis’s records.

 

About mhembroff

I am the author of Bess's Magical Garden, a middle grade novel and picture book Gramma Mouse Tells a Story. I am the member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Writers Guild of Alberta and Rave Reviews Book Club. My series The Ghostly Encounters and other short stories can be found on https://www.channillo.com, listed in the short story section. I have been an avid reader since early childhood and has always been imaginative. It wasn't until my children were growing up that I started taking writing classes and put my creations onto paper. When I'm not writing I like to paint, draw, work in the garden and spend time with my pets and family.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.