sunday thoughts

It has been a chilly couple of days which is a bit of a shock after the warm sunny day we had on Friday. It really is now close to normal for this time of year. We have had our first killing frost and I have gotten in the last of the vegetables. It just remains to clean everything up. It can be a messy time of the year as the leaves fall off the trees covering everything. All the perenials are getting ready for their long winters sleep. Thanksgiving is just around the corner and despite the ups and downs of the weather we all have a lot to be thankful about.

It is a quiet Sunday morning. Yesterday we did have a some rain but it wasn’t that bad considering but it was chilly. Today is supposed to be a little warmer. I think that saying is correct you do just have to wait five minutes and the weather will change.

I saw a blog where someone had just done a hundred blogs. Wow! That is a lot of blogging. There are times when I don’t seem to think of anything to say at all. I try not to write useless blogs but sometimes my thoughts are random at best.

I have been preparing another idea I had. I wasn’t sure if it would be a book or a story but as I started preparing my outline I discovered that it could turn into a book. I started writing in a note book and my characters have a lot to say. I am still waiting to hear back from my critic of my first book and an idea came to me in a dream. I had to get up and write out that idea before I lost it. I then started to plan my characters and theme and story line. I find the writers compass by Nancy Ellen Dodd very helpful.

About mhembroff

I am a graduate student from Ashworth college. I am an artist and belong to a local art club. I am a member of The Writers Guild of Alberta, fighting book worm in the write4kids cbic clubhouse and member of The SCBWI and attend local workshops whenever I can.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sunday thoughts

  1. nelle says:

    Sounds like you have a lot to say! No frost here yet, but it’s coming.

Comments are closed.