snowy sunday in december

Another month has come and gone and Christmas is fast approaching. It can be a very stressful time of year if you let it. and is my favorite time of year. It is always evolving over the years. It is also a time to reflect on Christmas past and enjoy the memories it brings. I have always enjoyed all the Christmas music. My favorite radio station started playing Christmas music near the end of November. The Christmas specials are now starting. My younger cat enjoys it when I put my tree up. The older cats don’t care so much any more. There were many years when I had to redo the tree many times as the cats would take their toys off the tree. When the kids were younger they rearranged it many times as well. A couple of years ago I got a kitten who thought all the stuffies on the tree were his toys. The next year I gave all those stuffies to my oldest daughter. I had made a set of Victorian dolls and decorated the tree the same way for over twenty years. I had gradually been getting new ornaments for several years. I decided it was time to give some away as I had enough ornaments for two trees. My daughter and grandson enjoy all the stuffies.

Have you ever wondered if you were exactly where you were meant to be at any particular time in your life? If you feel content with your life then that possibly means you are exactly were you are meant to be. I think that I was meant to start writing at this stage in my life. I have started to write some more poems. I am going to focus my writing into stories rather than picture books, at least for now. You never know they might turn into picture books some day. I will keep working on my big projects with smaller ones inbetween. I just saw an article in this months newsletter and I thought it was a good idea. It just seems like the right thing to do. I am also working on some non fiction ideas. If any one is interested in writing children’s literature there is a good website that has a newsletter and instruction. It is write4kids.cbic clubhouse. It’s a good source of information.

About mhembroff

I am the author of Bess's Magical Garden, a middle grade novel and picture book Gramma Mouse Tells a Story. I am the member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Writers Guild of Alberta and Rave Reviews Book Club. My series The Ghostly Encounters and other short stories can be found on https://www.channillo.com, listed in the short story section. I have been an avid reader since early childhood and has always been imaginative. It wasn't until my children were growing up that I started taking writing classes and put my creations onto paper. When I'm not writing I like to paint, draw, work in the garden and spend time with my pets and family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.