destiny

I believe that each and every one of us control our own destiny. I never had any real ambition when I was a child. At the time all I ever wanted to do was get married and have a family of my own which I did. Unfortunately it didn’t last. When I was growing up my nose was constantly stuck in a book. My life was sheltered in many respects and a bit isolated. My parents were older and stuck in their ways that I thought were very old-fashioned at the time. As I got older I appreciated their way of doing things more.

It was a few years ago I started to have dreams that were vivid and real. I remember them clearly. I had a dream about my Mother standing under the cotton wood tree aong her delphinuims. Now I think she came to tell me that she was okay. Then I had a couple of other dreams. One of them was me looking through a book. It didn’t seem that odd as I was always reading. It was a little later that I realized there was a message in that dream. It meant I would find what I was looking for in a book or many books. I used to always dream that I was looking for something and could never find it. Gradually those dreams changed to where I was finding what I was searching for. Then I had a dream where I was looking at two book covers without titles. I did talk in that dream. I asked what the titles where but didn’t get any answers. At one of my art meetings I was talking to a friend and she said that I was supposed to put the titles there. She said I was supposed to write the books. At about that time and idea came to me and from there I took a writing course. I think there are times that we have dreams and we don’t know how to interpret them. Maybe I will go out on a limb here and say that they are visions that are sent to us from the divine.

Do you believe that there are changes coming in the future? I think that there are some positive changes on the way. Here is a question to ask yourself.

How is it possible that 6.9 billion people can all claim to want the same thing(peace, security, opportunity, prosperity, happiness, and love) and be singularly unable to get it?

That is something you can ask yourself and then ask your friends as well. It might start a good debate at a dinner party. There are times that I can never think of anything to write but today my fingers are just finding all kinds of things to write. I have become passionate about my writing the past year. It is something that is as natural to me as breathing. I have always felt the same way about my art. I have had many dreams that are centered around art and writing.  I feel that I am exactly where I am meant to be at this time in my life and am doing exactly what I was meant to do.

About mhembroff

I am the author of Bess's Magical Garden, a middle grade novel and picture book Gramma Mouse Tells a Story. I am the member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Writers Guild of Alberta and Rave Reviews Book Club. My series The Ghostly Encounters and other short stories can be found on https://www.channillo.com, listed in the short story section. I have been an avid reader since early childhood and has always been imaginative. It wasn't until my children were growing up that I started taking writing classes and put my creations onto paper. When I'm not writing I like to paint, draw, work in the garden and spend time with my pets and family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to destiny

  1. nelle says:

    Dreams can be a big help at times. Something to write will always crawl through my mind; one word can set off a whole new adventure.

Comments are closed.