writing for children

If any of you are interested in writing for children I have a good web site for you. It is Write 4kids.com. It is a good web site that provides a monthly newsletter. There is a detailed writing course that you can follow through. You don’t need to take expensive writing courses. There is a critic group now as well as paying Laura to do a professional critic. There is a few free things being offere. They are offering for free 101 things to blog about. If you don’t want to pay for a whole year at first you can pay by the month. Then if you find that you don’t like it you can cancel. There is a free online newspaper now that will keep you updated on what is going on in the publishing world. I find that there is always something new to learn from the newsletter every month. So go to the website and check it out. You will be glad you did. I know that I am. I discovered it a year and half ago.

Prairie Sky

Sky unfolds its

Heavenly beauty

Clear blue cloudless sky

Stretches for endless miles

Then slowly small clouds

Appear out of nowhere

Soft, fluffy clouds float by

Out of the west

Black threatening clouds appear

Very rapidly these clouds move

Covering the landscape

Very threatening sky

 

About mhembroff

I am a graduate student from Ashworth college. I am an artist and belong to a local art club. I am a member of The Writers Guild of Alberta, fighting book worm in the write4kids cbic clubhouse and member of The SCBWI and attend local workshops whenever I can.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to writing for children

  1. granny1947 says:

    Good Morning.
    Thank you so much for the visit.
    I love the poem.
    I also have a ginger cat called Tom.
    It is my first day of work today so am in a bit of a rush.
    Will give you some tips on how to put a pic on your post this afternoon.
    If I could figure it out….anyone can!!!!

Comments are closed.