poems

I was told my poems were old fashioned and too romantic

The Seasons

In the spring everything is fresh

Like a fairy-tale princess

It is time of renewal

Waiting for mother natures approval

Tulips poke out of the ground

Without a sound

Robins are singing

And go around swinging

Days are longer

I wonder what you are thinking

As we switch the clocks ahead

And sweep away the cobwebs

The air smells fresh after a spring rain

You won’t hear me complain

Lazy summer days

Time to catch some rays

I, me, mine

Walking in the sunshine

About mhembroff

I am the author of Bess's Magical Garden, a middle grade novel and picture book Gramma Mouse Tells a Story. I am the member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Writers Guild of Alberta and Rave Reviews Book Club. My series The Ghostly Encounters and other short stories can be found on https://www.channillo.com, listed in the short story section. I have been an avid reader since early childhood and has always been imaginative. It wasn't until my children were growing up that I started taking writing classes and put my creations onto paper. When I'm not writing I like to paint, draw, work in the garden and spend time with my pets and family.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.