Merry Christmas

I have been away to long and had to reset my password. Christmas is quickly approaching. The turkey is thawing in the fridge and the tree is decorated with presents wrapped underneath. I started making cookies this morning. I got the dough in fridge for pinwheel cookies. These are my favorite. I still have to make my shortbread though. It isn’t certain about a white Christmas. We have had another chinook and most of the snow has melted. The other day there was a sun dog in the sky. It was pretty and looked like a rainbow but someone identified it as snow dogs.

Since moving everything has mostly been organized the way I want it. A few pieces of furniture had to be moved to make way for the tree but that is okay. I thought I had a lot of Christmas ornaments but when everything is spread throughout the house it doesn’t look like there is so many.

Three and one half days to go until the big day which usually begins with brunch. We don’t open presents first thing in the morning anymore but usually wait until the afternoon, This gives my oldest daughter and family time to open gifts at home. My grandson likes to play with his new toys for a while which I can understand. My younger kids used to complain when they had to rush out to their Nanna’s on Christmas morning but now they are glad to have those Christmas memories.

Morris my cat always likes playing with the ornaments on the tree. In his mind it is just a lot of new toys. He has slowed down a bit because I am not finding ornaments all over the house.

Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year. I had been composing a blog in my mind but when I actually started my mind was completely blank.

 

About mhembroff

I am the author of Bess's Magical Garden, a middle grade novel and picture book Gramma Mouse Tells a Story. I am the member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Writers Guild of Alberta and Rave Reviews Book Club. My series The Ghostly Encounters and other short stories can be found on https://www.channillo.com, listed in the short story section. I have been an avid reader since early childhood and has always been imaginative. It wasn't until my children were growing up that I started taking writing classes and put my creations onto paper. When I'm not writing I like to paint, draw, work in the garden and spend time with my pets and family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.