Afternoon thoughts

It is a sunny Sunday afternoon. The sunshine is welcome after the rain a couple of days ago. It is starting to look like fall as the leaves are turning color already. I was sitting here staring at the blank screen and couldn’t think of a thing to write. I spent some time looking at other blogs possibly looking for inspiration. It is a quiet and peaceful afternoon.

It was a while ago that I started to write this because it is now December and it is a cloudy day with snow covering the trees. It is still nice out for this time of year but Christmas is rapidly approaching. The winter so far has been mild.

I have been working on a promotion plan for my book Bess’s Magical Garden. It will be just as much work to get the word out there about my book as it was to write it. Don’t get me wrong the creative part of writing is easy and fun. The work comes when the many revisions start. In my case there were many. A book is never finished until it is in between covers.

It is nearly the end of another year. There were many storms this past summer. A few sever thunder storms with funnel clouds due to the extremely hot weather we had in July.

There are distractions with the two kittens playing and my dog worrying about what they are they are up to. One of the kittens, Frankie lives in the basement and belongs to my son and his girlfriend. She came up this morning for a visit with Patches my white cat. My big boy Morris an orange and white long haired cat is off sleeping. Mostly he likes to ignore the kittens.

https://twitter.com/margiesart1

https://mhembroffwriterartist.com

About mhembroff

I am a graduate student from Ashworth college. I am an artist and belong to a local art club. I am a member of The Writers Guild of Alberta, fighting book worm in the write4kids cbic clubhouse and member of The SCBWI and attend local workshops whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.