Cat in Bess’s Magical Garden

Margie's Creations

morrisMy cat Morris was part of my inspiration for Pumpkin Bess’s cat in Bess’s Magical Garden. Pumpkin is a combination of Morris and Goofy a cat my oldest daughter adopted when we were renovating our small bungalow. Goofy was a laid back long haired grey tabby and my kids often used him as a pillow and hauled him around the house. Morris is very much like Goofy because he loves all people and always looks for a lap to snuggle up on.

M.E. Hembroff

http://www.amazon.com/author/mehembroff

View original post

About mhembroff

I am a graduate student from Ashworth college. I am an artist and belong to a local art club. I am a member of The Writers Guild of Alberta, fighting book worm in the write4kids cbic clubhouse and member of The SCBWI and attend local workshops whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.