Ghostly Writes Anthology 2016

Do you like reading scary stories. Plaisted Publishing House has assembled a variety of scary stories from authors from around the wold. The title is Ghostly Writes Anthology 2016. The website:https://plasistedpublishinghouse.wordpress.com. It is available from Kindle and Amazon. My contribution is The Ghost of Rose Cottage. “I moved branches away from dusty flowers covered in cobwebs.”

Here is a list of the other authors:

Demonic Revelry-A Poem–A Dying Scream By J.G Clay—Cabins by JB Taylor    Caedes by Adam Mitchell  Canvas by Sarah Mosier Chaconne by Neil Newton Death has a Sound by Rocky Rochford  Embers of Webber Street by Karen K Mossman Eternally Connected by JLC Roche   Ghost in the Machine by Eve Merrick-Williams Ghost of a Chance by Wendy Steele Haunted House Arrest by Jennifer Deese  Hello Dear by Stuart Bint  Luella by Kyrena Lynch Mother Called Today by Mike Elliott  Natatorium by Adele Marie Parks  Play Time by Amy Bud  Ruby Kisses by Jessica Wren   Sitting on a Cloud by CA Keith Soul Man by Claire Plaisted  Spools of Thread by Ashley Uzzell  The Beneficiaries of Secret Cottage by Jane Risdon   The Curse of Havencrest by Cayleigh Stickler  The Ghost of Rose Cottage by Marjorie Hembroff  The House on the Hill by Jim Adams  The Thin Place by Elizabeth Horton-Elizabeth Horton-Newton  Return to Light A poem

About mhembroff

I am the author of Bess's Magical Garden, a middle grade novel and picture book Gramma Mouse Tells a Story. I am the member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Writers Guild of Alberta and Rave Reviews Book Club. My series The Ghostly Encounters and other short stories can be found on https://www.channillo.com, listed in the short story section. I have been an avid reader since early childhood and has always been imaginative. It wasn't until my children were growing up that I started taking writing classes and put my creations onto paper. When I'm not writing I like to paint, draw, work in the garden and spend time with my pets and family.
This entry was posted in books, ghost stories, literature, short stories, story collection, Uncategorized, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ghostly Writes Anthology 2016

  1. Jane Risdon says:

    Reblogged this on Jane Risdon and commented:
    My short story The Beneficiaries of Secret Cottage is one of 26 stories by various authors in this fab anthology available in Print and for Kindle. Do drop over and take a peep…put the lights on, locks the doors and check under the bed….

  2. Jane Risdon says:

    I’ve enjoyed this and reblogged. It’s been so much fun.

Comments are closed.