Smorgasbord Short Stories – Julia by Patricia K. Salamone

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

short-stories-twoI am delighted to welcome Patricia Salmone, author of The Italian Thing, with a short story that takes us on a journey through an elderly  woman’s life to a place where dreams can come true. Put your feet up and grab a cup of coffee or glass of wine…

JULIA By: Patricia K. Salamone

Cathy dialed her sister’s phone number.

“Hello,” came June’s soft voice.

“Hi, it’s me.”

“Oh, hi Cathy, what’s up?”

“Where’s mom June?”

“I don’t know.” she replied, “why?”

“ I called her and there’s no answer.”

“Cathy, I spoke to her a few days ago and she is fine. I am sure she is probably out shopping, or visiting with one of her friends.”

“I don’t know about that June, I called yesterday and she didn’t answer.”

“Did you leave her a voice mail.”

“Yes, but she didn’t call me back.”

“Cathy, give her…

View original post 5,310 more words

About mhembroff

I am a graduate student from Ashworth college. I am an artist and belong to a local art club. I am a member of The Writers Guild of Alberta, fighting book worm in the write4kids cbic clubhouse and member of The SCBWI and attend local workshops whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.