New Family Member

To anyone who doesn’t know who I am I am Patches the cat. A few months ago we lost Morris an orange and white cat. The human has been sad for a long time. I miss him as well. Well, a few weeks ago a couple of kittens came in the back door. At first I didn’t have to meet them. I heard them say one of the kittens was going to the different home, which was fine with me. Then gradually the little ones came out. I liked the mostly white one myself but wasn’t sure if I had any say in the  matter. As it turned out I was right and she was the one who was staying and we  gradually got to know each other. I will put her picture in here in a few minutes. She is cute but a pest.IMG_20161123_095038044

IMG_20170608_091440482Here we are kissing noses. Actually she is my niece which makes her Mom my half sister. Her name is Delilah. It is a pretty name just like her. There will be more of Delilah’s story later. I have to leave before my human catches me sneaking onto the computer. I have always been her main helper but now I have an assistant. I am not sure how I feel about that. I don’t know how much help she will be. All she wants to do is play. Which is okay I guess. She is a holly terror on four legs when she isn’t napping, which isn’t often. She isn’t old enough yet to tell her own story. Well got to go for now to see what my little niece is up to. Bye for now. Talk to you later.

About mhembroff

I am a graduate student from Ashworth college. I am an artist and belong to a local art club. I am a member of The Writers Guild of Alberta, fighting book worm in the write4kids cbic clubhouse and member of The SCBWI and attend local workshops whenever I can.
This entry was posted in animal stories, journal, series, short stories, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

