Short Story Saturday – A Tribute

Author Don Massenzio

Glen CampbellThis week, the music world lost another great. Glen Campbell, the talented singer and guitarist passed away at age 81. What struck me about his death was that he died without remembering who he was. Anyone who heard him play guitar or listened to him sing those great Jimmy Webb ballads recognized his talent immediately.

Before he became a solo phenomenon, he was a very sought after studio and touring musician because of his talent on the guitar. He played on some very famous singles and albums including The Beach Boys’ Pet Sounds.

His diagnosis of Alzheimer’s disease struck me as a cruel end to someone who had brought so much joy to so many during his career. I last saw him on Conan O’Brien’s show as he was in the midst of his farewell tour. He struggled noticeably as he played the guitar, an instrument that was an extension…

View original post 1,962 more words

About mhembroff

I am the author of Bess's Magical Garden, a middle grade novel and picture book Gramma Mouse Tells a Story. I am the member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Writers Guild of Alberta and Rave Reviews Book Club. My series The Ghostly Encounters and other short stories can be found on https://www.channillo.com, listed in the short story section. I have been an avid reader since early childhood and has always been imaginative. It wasn't until my children were growing up that I started taking writing classes and put my creations onto paper. When I'm not writing I like to paint, draw, work in the garden and spend time with my pets and family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

